header imagesub-frame

City Recorder

Connie Kittrell

One of the many tasks of the City Recorder’s office is the official record keeper for the City records from present day back to 1855.

Last year, the City of Gallatin was awarded the SNAP Grant from the State of Tennessee to preserve and restore our minute book covers and contents. The first five books, from 1855 to 1925, have already been preserved and this year we will begin the process of preserving the next five books.

The public is welcome to view this part of Gallatin’s history, at the City Recorder’s office, Room 111, Gallatin City Hall.

In addition to vital records, the City Recorder/City Judge oversees the City judicial system, collects City property taxes, ensures liquior store compliance, and issues taxi-cab and beer permits.

Gallatin residents may pay utility bills, purchase City trash cans, and apply for a City business license at the City Recorder/City Judges’s office.

Contact Information

Recorder’s Office
132 W. Main St, Room 111, Gallatin, TN 37066
(615) 451-5895 – City Recorder
(615) 451-5893 – City Citations/Tickets – Pay Online
(615) 451-5895 – City Property Taxes – Search Online
(615) 451-5893 – Business Licenses – Application
(615) 451-5895 – Beer Permits – Application
(615) 451-5895 – Trash Cans
(615) 451-5916 – Fax

Connie W. Kittrell City Recorder/City Judge connie.kittrell@gallatin-tn.gov
Marcella Weese Lead Clerk marcella.weese@gallatin-tn.gov
Kathy Stewart Court Clerk kathy.stewart@gallatin-tn.gov
Marianne Mudrak Customer Service Clerk marianne.mudrak@gallatin-tn.gov
Tradessa Harris Customer Service Clerk tradessa.harris@gallatin-tn.gov
Sonja Burton Customer Service Clerk sonja.burton@gallatin-tn.gov
Misty Cowan Customer Service Clerk misty.cowan@gallatin-tn.gov