header imagesub-frame

Building Codes

At the end of last week we upgraded our Self Service Portal. Please make sure you clear your cache from your browser and delete all old links to this portal. Use the following url going forward https://cogselfserve.gallatin-tn.gov/MSS/citizens/default.aspx

 

Electrical Permitting and Inspections starting February 1st

 

This department handles all aspects of your building project from concept to completion. We coordinate all the inspections required to make your project safe and successful. Please stay tuned to our site for upcoming information.

Our primary mission in the Building Department is to assure that all projects that are completed within the City of Gallatin are built correctly through enforcement of the International Building Code in order to protect the life, health and safety of its citizens in the build environment.

  • We recognize that proper construction and safety is best promoted by voluntary compliance with building codes and the good faith efforts of responsible contractors.
  • We are committed to supplying quality services to all citizens through innovation, continuous improvement, and excellence in customer service.
  • We believe in equitable treatment for all individuals, regardless of circumstances, and work to enforce all building codes in a fair and considerate manner.

 

Call us for information on Codes Update Training

Contact Information

Building Department, Room 202
132 W. Main St., Gallatin, TN 37066

(615) 451-5968 – office
(615) 451-5970 – inspection hotline
(615) 452-0348 – fax

 

Chuck Stuart Building Official chuck.stuart@gallatin-tn.gov
Donnie Sullivan Assistant Building Official donnie.sullivan@gallatin-tn.gov
Montee Beaty Receptionist montee.beaty@gallatin-tn.gov
Shirley Smith Administrative Assistant/Property Master shirley.smith@gallatin-tn.gov
Steve Vaughn Plumbing/Mechanical Inspector and Plans Examiner steve.vaughn@gallatin-tn.gov
Kevin Black Building/Plumbing/Mechanical/Electrical Inspector kevin.black@gallatin-tn.gov
David Lavy Building/Plumbing Inspector david.lavy@gallatin-tn.gov
Pierre Howell Building Inspector pierre.howell@gallatin-tn.gov
Tim Wakeley Building Inspector/Plans Examiner tim.wakeley@gallatin-tn.gov
Julie McGuire Data Quality/Customer Self-Serve julie.mcguire@gallatin-tn.gov
Stephanie Maritz Lead Permit Technician permits@gallatin-tn.gov
Joshua Johnson Permit Tech I permits@gallatin-tn.gov
Cheryl Barnes Permit Tech I permits@gallatin-tn.gov