header imagesub-frame

Public Utilities

Highly essential to the health and safety of Gallatin residents, Gallatin Public Utilities is comprised of three units:  Water Department, Sewer Department, and Gas Department.  With a total of 87 employees across all divisions, Gallatin Public Utilities provides vital water, wastewater, and natural gas services to residential, business, and industrial customers both in the City of Gallatin and in surrounding areas outside Gallatin corporate limits.  Gallatin Public Utilities is also charged with the duty of providing water to the Town of Westmoreland and to the Castalian Springs/Bethpage Utility District.

Contact Information

Administrative Offices
239 Hancock Street, Gallatin, TN 37066
(615) 451-5922 – Phone
(615) 452-0568 – Fax

David Gregory Superintendent of Public Utilities dgregory@gallatinutilities.com
David Kellogg Asst. Supt. of Public Utilities dkellogg@gallatinutilities.com
Dee Wilson Executive Secretary dwilson@gallatinutilities.com
April Sartain Customer Service Manager asartain@gallatinutilities.com
Tyler Julian Utility Billing Clerk tjulian@gallatinutilities.com
Troy Warren Utility Operations Support Coordinator twarren@gallatinutilities.com
Customer Service customerservice@gallatinutilities.com
Water Treatment Plant (615) 452-5010
Bennie Baggett Chief Water Plant Operator bbaggett@gallatinutilities.com
Wastewater Treatment Plant (615) 452-4362
Brandon Traughber Chief Wastewater Plant Operator btraughber@gallatinutilities.com